Accreditation of our degree programmes

The National Universities Commision in 2009 approved five(5) colleges for Wellspring University. In its desire to maintain the status of a specialized University, Wellspring adopted two colleges. In 2013, an accreditation and verification team of the National Universities Commission visited the University for its Maiden Accreditation. To God be the glory; all the seven(7) programmes offered in the University were accredited.

In August 2015, Wellspring University was issued full license by the National Universities Commission in recognition of its laudable land mark in the tertiary sub-sector of the Nigerian educational System.

In March 2017, Wellspring University had its combined maiden convocation ceremony where a total of more than 250 products awarded were awarded degree certificates.

To the glory of God the University which opened in 2010, with a modest figure of less than 80 students now has over 500 students in its enrolment.

Our Programs

College of Natural and Applied Sciences

The College of Natural & Applied Sciences offers the Bachelor of Science, Postgraduate Diploma & Masters degree courses in

  • Physics/Electronics
  • Industrial Mathematics
  • Environmental Biology
  • Industrial & Environmental Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Information and Communication Technology

College of Social and Management Sciences

The College of Social & Management Sciences offers BSc, PGD, MBA, and MSc degree courses in the following:

  • Accounting
  • Business Administration
  • Economics
  • International Relations
  • Public Administration
  • Mass Communication
  • Financial Management